Once Upon A Book – Charlee Rae's Book Reviews

"Books Fall Open, You Fall In"

Einstein’s Beach House by Jacob Appel

51cYN+J-LCL__SX326_BO1,204,203,200_

I rated this book 4 1/2 out of 5 stars.

I won this book as part of a Goodreads First Reads giveaway in exchange for an honest review.

I’ve read a few short story collections in my past and although most have been ok, I’m usually not a big fan. I always feel that either too much is crammed into the story or not enough and I always end up feeling unsatisfied. Regardless, I decided to enter the giveaway anyway. That was definitely a good call on my part and yay for winning!

This collection of 8 short stories, which can only be described as quirky, is one of the best collections I have ever read. Every single tale sucked me in, entertained me, and caused me to feel a great sense of loss when they ended. I hated finishing it because I didn’t want it to end. All the stories are very well written and include some of the most intriguing characters I have ever run across. The tales range from the strange to the stranger, dark to darker, funny to funnier and are absolutely wonderful. I’d pick a favorite, but I truly loved and enjoyed them all. If you like short stories or don’t, like quirky tales or not, you need to read this book. I am so glad I did.

Total pages: 179, paperback

Available on Amazon at the link below:

Einstein’s Beach House

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 27, 2016 by in Books I've read and tagged , , .
