Once Upon A Book – Charlee Rae's Book Reviews

"Books Fall Open, You Fall In"

The Walking Dead, Volume 26: Call to Arms by Robert Kirkman

51pajulpwfl__sx323_bo1204203200_

I rated this book 4 1/2 out of 5 stars

This volume includes issues 151-156.

So after reading volume 25 and feeling a bit let down, this volume started out slow and I feared yet another “just ok” review coming from me. I have no problem with character and plot development, but lately it seems that nothing else is happening. That all changed about a quarter of the way through.

For Negan fans, these issues focus a lot on him so you will not be disappointed. So much seems to be going on at once and we are left with questions but no answers. Who is it that Eugene is communicating with? Are they friend or foe? How will  Michonne being leader of another camp change the current dynamics in Alexandria? What will happen with The Whisperers? And speaking of Whisperers, what about that ending?!? I don’t even know what to think. I know some people get tired of Kirkman’s constant need for cliffhangers, but I can honestly say I did not see that one coming…..and it was jaw dropping. My eyes grew wide and I think I may have actually gasped. I need to know what happens! I just might have to break down and start reading the individual issues so I don’t have to wait so long to find out. For me, this volume turned out to be quite a ride.

Total pages: 136, paperback

Available on Amazon at the link below:

The Walking Dead, Volume 26

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 12, 2016 by in Books I've read and tagged , , .
