Once Upon A Book – Charlee Rae's Book Reviews

"Books Fall Open, You Fall In"

The Walking Dead (Conquered) Issue 163, by Robert Kirkman

51j7da3khzl

I rated this issue 4 out of 5 stars

Hordes of zombies are on their way to Alexandria. Will Rick and company survive?

What an exciting issue! As the zombies descend upon Alexandria, I could only wonder who would be lost. There is no way that they can battle that many and not have casualties. I also wondered what role Negan would play, if any at all, since it seems he has been riding the back burner for a while now. Luckily that was not the case with this issue. Unfortunately though it looks like we will have to wait to see how our group fares and whether or not Alexandria will remain standing. This arc kept my attention and I sat on the edge of my seat with each panel. With a few close calls and some definite setbacks, I can’t wait for the next installment.

Total pages: 38, Kindle edition

Available on Amazon at the link below:

The Walking Dead, Issue 163

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 2, 2017 by in Books I've read and tagged , , , .
