Once Upon A Book – Charlee Rae's Book Reviews

"Books Fall Open, You Fall In"

Dog Dig Death by S.Y. Robins

51Bm63GXBwL

I rated this book 1 out of 5 stars

This book was part of a 2-in1 freebie from Kindle. Included was Dog Dig Death as well as Crafty Murder. This review will focus on Dog Dig Death. I will post a review for Crafty Murder separately.

Lacy Mitchell is the neighborhood dog walker. She spends most of her time getting tangled up in leashes. The last thing she expected was to get tangled up in a murder.

I hate giving bad review. I always feel bad….but this book was terrible. There’s just no way around it. Not only was it poorly written, but the story itself was ridiculous. I mean, what type of management attempts to evict you without even knowing who you are or verifying your living arrangements all while being a complete douchebag? Why wouldn’t you correct the misunderstanding immediately? And why, why, why, would you go on a date with them? None of these things made any sense to me whatsoever. Then there’s the whole mystery part itself. I get that it’s a short story and details can be limited, but I still don’t know who the person was who died other than she was a tenant and no one liked her. Do yourself a favor and skip this one. I wish I had.

Total pages: 29, Kindle edition

Available on Amazon at the link below:

Dog Dig Death

Not listed on Barnes and Noble

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 2, 2017 by in Books I've read and tagged , , , .
