Once Upon A Book – Charlee Rae's Book Reviews

"Books Fall Open, You Fall In"

Listen To Me Speak by Victor Dark

51x5+RuqJCL

I rated this book 3 out of 5 stars

John Krik has writers block. His eager and slightly odd editor, Derrick, has the perfect place for him to get away and clear his head. John agrees to leave his suburban home and family for 6 months and head to Cafeville in hopes of writing the next greatest novel. Will it also be his last?

This novella is actually the first installment of a trilogy. At just 49 pages on my Nook, I got it for free, unaware that the story would leave you hanging. It was really well written and a very engaging story. I had a hard time putting it down, getting completely engrossed in the tale but then feeling letdown when I realized I’d have to read the next installment in order to find out what happens. The characters are interesting and the story pulls you in. Being a fan of horror, I always enjoy a good haunted house story. If that’s what this actually is. Honestly I don’t know without reading the rest. Something I will definitely be doing.

Total pages: 49, Nook edition

The links I have provided for Amazon and Barnes and Noble are for the trilogy rather than this first installment. You can find the Listen To Me Speak short for free on each of these sites if you’d rather just check out the first portion to see if it’s your thing.

Available on Amazon at the link below:

Listen To Me Speak Trilogy

Available on Barnes and Noble at the link below:

Listen To Me Speak Trilogy

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 3, 2017 by in Books I've read and tagged , , .
