Once Upon A Book – Charlee Rae's Book Reviews

"Books Fall Open, You Fall In"

The Diablo Ouija (The Haward Mysteries #2) by Sophie Duncan

51IgoX55NuL

I rated this book 2 out of 5 stars

Police Officers Theo and Remy Haward are magical twins who are investigating a copycat murder. When a dangerous magical item is stolen, Theo turns to his old mentor, retired DCI Swanson, for assistance.

A short little book I snagged for free for my Nook, this story would have been great if the writing was better. Choppy and jumbled, I found myself having difficulty getting invested. The characters were one dimensional and the plot, although interesting, just didn’t flow or grab me. Luckily it’s only 31 pages…..but I doubt I will read anymore from this author.

Total pages: 31, Nook edition

Available on Amazon at the link below:

The Diablo Ouija

Available on Barnes and Noble at the link below:

The Diablo Ouija

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 8, 2017 by in Books I've read and tagged , , , .
