Once Upon A Book – Charlee Rae's Book Reviews

"Books Fall Open, You Fall In"

The Haunting of Bechdel Mansion: A Haunted House Mystery Book 0 by Roger Hayden

61vOtyWdUKL

I rated this book 3 1/2 out of 5 stars

A young couple move from Chicago to the small town of Redwood, Indiana. Purchasing a Victorian mansion at a cheap price, they are excited to start their new life. The house, however, has other plans.

So this short novella is actually a prequel to the first book…..and ends on a cliffhanger. Ugh! Something I didn’t know beforehand. That is the main reason I gave it 3 1/2 stars instead of 4 because although it had many editing errors, I really enjoyed it and was able to get immersed in it immediately. It was dark, creepy, and intense. On some level you could also say it’s a bit cliché, but haunted house stories tend to be that anyway so it didn’t bother me. The point is it lured me in, kept me interested, and made me want to read the rest of the series. Something I plan on doing.

Total pages: 96, Kindle edition

Available on Amazon at the link below:

The Haunting of Bechdel Mansion, Book 0

Not available via Barnes and Noble

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 9, 2017 by in Books I've read and tagged , , , , , .
